Useful Links

National Regulators

Department for Education (DfE) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/depart...

Department for Education YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/educationgovuk

Ofsted - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ofsted

Standards and Testing Agency (STA) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/standa...

Regional Schools Commissioners (RSC) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/school...



Assessment

Ofqual - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ofqual

Standards and Testing Agency (STA) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/standa...

Statistical First Release (Statistics at DfE) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/depart...

Teacher assessment frameworks at the end of key stage 1 - https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/teacher...

Teacher assessment frameworks at the end of key stage 2 - https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/teacher...

NFER - https://www.nfer.ac.uk/



Leadership and Management

National College for Teaching and Leadership (NCTL) - https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/nation...

National Association of School Business Managers (NASBM) - https://www.nasbm.co.uk/

Gov.uk School Leadership - https://www.gov.uk/education/school-leadership

Gov.uk School Governance - https://www.gov.uk/education/school-governance

British Council - https://www.britishcouncil.org/education/schools/s...

Education Development Trust (EDT) - https://www.educationdevelopmenttrust.com/en-GB/ou...

SSAT (Schools, Students and Teachers’ Network) - https://www.ssatuk.co.uk/

NAHT - http://www.naht.org.uk

Education Endowment Foundation (EEF) - https://educationendowmentfoundation.org.uk/school...

Institute of Education – UCL - http://www.ucl.ac.uk/ioe

TES Leadership - https://www.tes.com/leadership

National Governance Association (NGA) - https://www.nga.org.uk/Home.aspx



English

National Association for the Teaching of English (NATE) - https://www.nate.org.uk/

CLPE – The home of the Power of Reading - https://www.clpe.org.uk/

The Literacy Shed – A site full of short films and animations to stimulate thinking and writing - http://www.literacyshed.com/

Reading Rockets - A US site full of useful ideas and resources - http://readingrockets.org/

Start with a book – A useful site giving you ideas linking reading to topics (as part of Reading Rockets) - http://www.startwithabook.org/



Maths

The National Centre for Excellence in the Teaching of Mathematics (NCETM) - www.ncetm.org.uk

Nrich Maths - www.nrichmaths.org

The White Rose Maths Hub - www.whiterosemathshub.co.uk

Mathematical Association - www.m-a.org.uk

The Association of Mathematics Teachers - www.atm.org.uk

Maths Hubs - http://www.mathshubs.org.uk/



Science

Association of Science Education ASE – PLAN moderation resources - https://www.ase.org.uk/resources/primary/plan/

TAPS Science -TEACHER ASSESSMENT IN PRIMARY SCIENCE - https://pstt.org.uk/resources/curriculum-materials...

STEM Science - https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science

Reach Out CPD - http://www.reachoutcpd.com/

Primary Science Quality Mark (PSQM) - http://www.psqm.org.uk/



Computing

DfE Cloud Computing Services advice - https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/cloud-s...

Naace Self-review Framework (SRF) - https://www.naacesrf.com/

Computing at School (CAS) Leaders’ Toolkit - https://www.computingatschool.org.uk/custom_pages/...

CAS Computing in the National Curriculum Primary - http://www.computingatschool.org.uk/data/uploads/C...

CAS Computing in the National Curriculum Secondary - http://www.computingatschool.org.uk/data/uploads/C...

Quickstart Computing CPD Toolkit - http://primary.quickstartcomputing.org/

NMC Horizon Report & Digital Toolkit - http://www.nmc.org/publication/nmccosn-horizon-rep...

General Data Protection (GDPR) Information Commissioners Office - https://ico.org.uk/for-organisations/education/



Online Safety

UKCCIS – UK Council for Child Internet Safety - https://www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-fo...

CEOP - Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre CEOP and ThinkUKnow - https://www.ceop.police.uk/safety-centre/ - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Childnet International - http://www.childnet.com/

UK SIC (Safer Internet Centre) - https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/

LGfL Online Safety - http://os.lgfl.net



English as an Additional Language

Bell Foundation for the EAL assessment framework - http://www.bell-foundation.org.uk/eal-programme/te...

British Council EAL Nexus for lesson plan ideas and resources - https://eal.britishcouncil.org/

Newbury Park Primary School’s Language of the Month website - http://www.newburyparkschool.net/langofmonth/index...

Translated letters for schools - http://www.primaryinteractive.co.uk/letters/

NALDIC – although you have to pay to be a member - https://naldic.org.uk/